Uttoxeter Racecourse

Uttoxeter Racecourse

Wood Lane, Uttoxeter, ST14 8BD
01889 562561
Venue Website

Upcoming Events

No events currently scheduled.

Travel Information

By Road – From the North West: M6 to Junction 15, then follow signs for A50 Uttoxeter/Derby.

From the North East: M1 to Junction 24a, straight onto the A50 following signs for Uttoxeter/Derby.

From the South and South West: From M5(J4a) or M40 (J3a), join the M42 (J7). Exit M42 at Junction 9 (Lichfield) follow signs for Lichfield and A38 (Burton/Derby). Exit A38 at A50 (Uttoxeter/Stoke). Alternatively, From M5 (J8) or M42 (J7), join M6 (North). Exit at Junction 14 and take A513 to Stafford, then A518 (Uttoxeter).

From the South East: M1 To Junction 23a, the A50 (Uttoxeter/Stoke). Once in Uttoxeter follow the brown signs to Wood Lane and take the second turning on the left signed to Main Entrance and Conference Centre.

By Taxi – There is a specific taxi drop off area entry via the Main Gate off Wood Lane. Taxis can pick up and drop off from this point. For any less physically able or disabled customers, taxis are permitted by Stewards to drop off safely outside the Main Gate and waiting area. All taxis must leave through our Barnfields exit which is the first gate on Wood Lane.

By Rail – Uttoxeter Railway station is adjacent to the Racecourse. Most Intercity services run trains to Derby and Stoke on Trent which in turn runs regular connecting trains to Uttoxeter. A direct service also operates from Crewe. For information on trains servicing Uttoxeter Racecourse please visit the East Midlands Trains website or Trainline.

By Air – Helicopters may land on the centre course (by prior arrangement with the racecourse) whilst aircrafts may use Tatenhill Airfield at Needwood, 7 miles from the racecourse. (Please contact Tatenhill on 01283 575283)

Past performers

Heaven 17, Kaiser Chiefs, Madness, Rick Astley, Texas, The Human League, The Lightning Seeds, UB40

Fun fact

Champion jockey AP McCoy marked his 1,700th win at Uttoxeter in 2002 becoming the winning-most National Hunt jockey of all time.


Please click here for accessibility information.